Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Hall of Fame

SBCC is holding it's second annual SBCC Vaqueros Hall of Fame event and the Class of 2020 will feature four athletes, three coaches and the Vaqueros' first state men's championship team.

The athletes in thre Class of 2020 are Tim Tremblay (football), Jesse Orosco (baseball), Don Ford (men's basketball) Cindy Banks (women's track & field) and Kieran (O'Leary) Roblee (women's volleyball. The coaches/administrators are Kathy O'Connor and Ed DeLacy. The 1983 men's volleyball team that won the school's first state men's championship will also be honored.

The Vaqueros have a rich athletic history since Bud Revis started the first basketball team in 1951 with hundreds of WSC titles and 11 state championships. The most recent state title was Women's Water Polo in 2017.

The first SBCC Hall of Fame Banquet will be held on May 23, 2020 at the SBCC Campus Center. Tickets are $50 and can be purchased by contacting Athletics Administrative Assistant Ashley Farias ( or 805-965-0581, Ext. 2276).

Anyone interested in sponsoring the event, advertising in the program or publishing congratulations to any of the inductees in the event program can contact Athletic Director Rocco Constantino ( or 805-730-4192).

SBCC Vaqueros Hall of Fame Links

2020 Press Release: SBCC Announced Class of 202 for the SBCC Vaqueros Hall of Fame

2019 Story: SBCC honors seven athletes and coaches in first Hall of Fame class


Class of 2020

Cindy Banks

Kieran (O'Leary) Roblee

Tim Tremblay

Jesse Orosco

Don Ford

Kathy O'Connor

Ed DeLacy

1983 Men's Volleyball

Class of 2019

Bob Dinaberg

Gary Woods

Bud Revis

Pat Moorhouse

Marina Gomez

Booker Brown

Debbie Ekola

1977 Women's Track and Field


SBCC Vaqueros Hall of Fame Facebook page